Thursday, December 29, 2011

Red Bull: New Year. No Limits. teaser photo

Teaser photo of Robbie Maddison and Levi LaVallee was taken during testing in advance of Saturday's big Red Bull: New Year. No Limits. jump. Photo credit: Garth Milan/Red Bull Media House

Tonight Show with Jay Leno to Re-Air
If you missed Levi's appearance a couple weeks ago, tune into the Tonight Show with Jay Leno at 11:35 p.m. ET/PT (10:35 p.m. CT) for the re-air tonight.

Red Bull: New Year. No Limits. will air live from San Diego, Calif., on Saturday, December 31 at approximately 11 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. PT on ESPN, ESPNHD and ESPN3, immediately following the Chick-Fil-A Bowl.

LaVallee, a 29-year-old native of Longville, Minn., will jump his snowmobile alongside Maddison, a 30-year-old Aussie now living in Temecula, Calif., who will pilot his motorcycle as both athletes simultaneously jump over 300 feet of water from the North park to the South park at the Embarcadero Marina Park in the downtown area of San Diego Bay. LaVallee will attempt to break his own record of 361 feet and Maddison will be aiming to eclipse the current record of 391 feet.

For more event information, please visit

No comments: